The First Wobble..

Previous – week 1 continues..

So I mentioned in my previous update that I had to move out of the house for a few days.. Ended up being Sunday evening through to the following Friday. Days 7-12 of my new regime…

The weekend before moving out was generally pretty good – I’m saying that now but my memory is not great and helps enforce the importance of writing as I go…

Monday was pretty good too – porridge for brekkie, salad for lunch and a smoked salmon and prawn linguini for dinner.. still drinking the black coffee which was also good but what probably didn’t help me was my reduction in drinking water… A friend of mine who is a personal trainer mentioned one time that whenever he is doing diet plans for anyone in pretty much EVERY instance, the first thing to quickly change is the amount of water intake is increased. Hydration is obviously good in its own right but the added effect of part tricking your system into thinking it is full also helps you maintain a lowering of your food intake if you are dieting.

There was one spectacular highlight, for me anyway on Monday – I managed to go to McDonalds with the kids and have only a cup of black coffee.. That was a milestone and hopefully I can continue that.

Tuesday was that day…

My mother in laws 60th birthday..

Morning again was fine but when we all sat down for cake and tea in the afternoon to celebrate I went for the cake..

EatMe1_Main-01

After I had had a piece I went back and had another… When we were out for dinner I ordered a burger and chips and it was GLORIOUS..

By the end of the day it was real mixed feelings.. Was the cake and bad meal really the death knell? Who knows.. around this I had got to day 9 without touching a bag of crisps or a sweet yet.. and breakfast and lunch was still sensible…

Rest of the week was a mixture of good and bad… the black coffee continued.. I finally managed to get a bit more water in my system.. probably not as much as I would have had at home though. Went to the Cinema on Weds night and DIDN’T have a bag of sweets destroyed before even the trailers had finished which was my norm..

Weds morning was out and about with the kids and we stopped off for coffee at a chocolatier.. (probably not the wisest choice with my sweet tooth..) ended up having a hot chocolate and a oat cookie.. Thursday lunch we were also out and about with the kids trying to entertain them during school holidays and we had Pizza Hut buffet… might have gone a little overboard with that meal and Friday evening was Chinese takeaway with the in-laws…

No specific fitness through the time of being out of the home either though which was not great.. walking is getting a lot easier following another Podiatrist appointment and clean up and my twice daily salt baths are helping to slowly clean it out.. There was a lot of moving furniture around the house though – moving out was down to central heating being installed in all the rooms and knocking through the lounge wall into the new extention we are building so at least I still had a bit of weight lifting courtesy of that.. still – according to the fitbit I still only managed two days hitting my step goal so wasn’t quite as active as I probably should have been…

Still – not going to let this get me down.. onwards and upwards – no one is perfect I guess.. the key is to take these wobbles, limit them as much as possible and get back on it…

gym quotes3

Next – Holiday, Illness, Crumble, Reset

Thanks

Steve

 

 

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑