The next two days.

Previous – Day 1

So, the trauma of Day 1 was over.. I had managed a full day without eating any crap and I was delighted.. no small feat when you have the crazy sweet tooth that I have.

Day 2 gave me some problems, mainly figuring out how to pass the time in between meals without wanting to demolish the biscuit cupboard. I am currently recovering from an ingrown toenail so one of my feet is all bandaged up and the podiatrist said to keep my socks and shoes off so that it doesn’t get wet/sweaty.. sitting round the house is not good when you are trying to be healthy..the boredom sets in quick.

Food wise I was pretty decent. Breakfast – porridge and black coffee again, lunch a baked potato with some chicken fajita filling (and the filling was home made so only contained chicken, veg and spices – no extra fatty nonsense there) and Dinner consisted of a steak diane type meal that my mother in law had made.. I didn’t want to ask what was in it in fear of me descending into chaos thinking I had already broke the diet on day 2… but on the whole it wouldn’t have been the worst meal I ever had. Evening time I had an ever so tiny wobble.. a single plain digestive got ruined and then I threw the biscuit tin in a cupboard and out of sight. Out of sight, out of mind the saying goes…

After that as I decided to get my free weights out. Nothing majorly strenuous – just a few sets of low weights to get my arms and shoulders used to it again. There has been many a time in the past where after a long break I have gone nuts on day 1 and felt like hell… everyone knows the pain the day after Leg Day has been wrecked.

gym quiotes 1

The next morning was same as before, standard breakfast and lunch were eaten, no snacks in between.. all good. Still on the black coffee so that’s ticking along nicely. After lunch I hit the free weights again.. this time a bit more structured…

Well, I wrote that before actually doing the routine and I really should have written it down as I forgot what order I was doing everything…still, it was better than yesterday.

Today was the first day I feel I have been able to walk around the house fine. My toe is not giving me any grief for the first time in about 8 weeks.

Another plus point for today –  I limited myself to one piece of garlic bread at dinner.

3 days down.. so far, so good.

Next – Week 1 continues…

Thanks

Steve

2 thoughts on “The next two days.

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑